28 January 2023
  • 9:19 pm India imports discounted sunflower oil from Russia, Ukraine
  • 9:18 pm PM lashes out Imran for accusing Zardari of hatching assassination plot
  • 9:04 pm Imran Khan appeals to CJP to protect Fawad Chaudhry’s constitutional rights
  • 9:04 pm اسلام آباد میں پیر کو مقامی تعطیل کا اعلان
  • 9:03 pm In first address after landing, Maryam Nawaz says PML-N not ‘scared’ of elections
Choose Language
 Edit Translation
Spread the News

England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has announced the 16-member squad for the upcoming ODI series against Pakistan.

reigning world champions will face the Men-in-Green in three fixtures, starting
from July 8.

Star duo of
wicketkeeper-batsman Jos Buttler and all-rounder Ben Stokes is not included in
the squad.

30-year-old is still recovering from a calf injury that he sustained during a
T20I against Sri Lanka last month.

On the
other hand, Stokes has just resumed playing professional cricket after
recovering from a finger injury which he sustained during the Indian Premier
League (IPL) 2021.

will host the opening fixture and the remaining two will be hosted by London
and Birmingham.


Eoin Morgan
(captain), Moeen Ali, Jonathan Bairstow (wicketkeeper), Tom Banton, Sam
Billings (wicketkeeper), Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Liam Dawson, George Garton, Liam
Livingstone, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark

Abdul Gh Lone